Friends of Medecins Sans Frontieres


Friends of MSF, UWO is a student association affiliated with of Medecins Sans Frontieres/Doctors Without Borders Canada. We are a diverse organization of students from all disciplines who are dedicated to supporting MSF operations.


Friends of MSF, UWO is a student association at Western University (The University of Western Ontario) affiliated with Medecins Sans Frontieres (MSF, translated into English as Doctors Without Borders) Canada. We are a diverse organization of students from all disciplines of undergraduate and graduate levels who are dedicated to supporting MSF operations through global health awareness initiaves, fundraising, and community collaboration, both within Western's campus and in the London community. Our club is committed to diversity, as we beleive that diverse interests and passions enhance the club environment and more accurately articulate MSF's global involvment (that of executives, administrators, financiers, organizers, nurses, lab technicians, social activists, doctors, dentists, etc). MSF Liason: Carolyn Beukeboom  2015-2016 Executive Team:President - Gurleen ChahalVP Events - Akshay KapoorVP Finance - Andrew Leung VP Communications - Lindsay HiltonVP Marketing & Promotions - Victor Yun Director of Awareness - Sonieya Nagarajah, Aman Sayal, Adrianne Kam Director of External Affairs - Jasmine Huang Director of Photography - Winston Leung, Yanzhan Wen Director of Representatives - Emily Chen, Yousuf AhmedDirector of Sponsorships - Michael Lee, Annie Xie, one more TBA Director of Volunteer Events - one TBADirector of Social Events - one TBA Chief Returning Officer - Yasmin Samiee    2014-2015 Executive Team: President - Yasmin Samiee VP Events - Gurleen Chahal VP Finance - Vineet Gupta VP Communications - Tsering Kalden VP Marketing & Promotions - Winston Leung Director of Awareness - Kyla Aguila, Sonieya Nagarajah Director of External Affairs - Andrew Leung Director of Photography - Charlie Zhao Director of Representatives - Ashley Ma, Malasha D'Souza Director of Sponsorships - Hargun Sidhu, Donna Nguyen, Victor Yun Chief Returning Officer - Kunal Jain 2013-2014 Executive Team: President - Kunal Jain VP Communications - Tiwana (Tee) Anderson VP Events - Yasmin Samiee VP Finance - Tsering Kalden VP Marketing - Janice Yu Director of Awareness - Gurleen Chahal Director of External Affairs - Kevin Xo Director of Fundraising - Rochelle White 2012-2013 Executive Team: President - Kenny Juwan Ryu VP Communications - Janice Yu VP Events - Kunal Jain VP Finance - Palki Bhatt Director of Marketing and Promotions - Ramina Adam Representative of Alumni Hall - Brintha Johan and Matthew Bazzo Representative of Elgin Hall - Guruparan (Guru) Bagawan and Gurleen Chahal Representative of Faculty of Nursing - Sarah Gabura Representative of Glenmore Apartments - Jobanpreet (Joban) Dhillon Representative of London Hall - Gurinder (Gary) Grewal Representative of Medway-Sydenham Hall - Patric Silaghi and Jessica Ventimiglia Representative of Off-campus - Tsering Kalden, Yasmin Samiee, and Esteban Somoano Representative of Perth Hall - Vineet Gupta and Kevin Xo Representative of Saugeen-Maitland Hall - Rochelle White and Charlie Weijiang Zhao Representative of Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry - Kevin Liu

[person title="Contact Information"]

General Club Contact

Primary Club Contact
Andrew Benson Leung